Travel Takes Me Out Of My Comfort Zone And Makes Me Try New Things

One of my other favourite things to do when I travel is to try as much of the local cuisine as possible, even when Im not too sure about it. I absolutely love discovering great local food and it’s especially exciting when I discover a delicious new dish!

However apart from trying new foods, I love the fact that travel constantly takes me out of my comfort zone and encourages me to try new things and experiences. For example, I would probably never have hiked a mountain over 4,000 metres high in Morocco if i got a chance (in winter!), climbed an active volcano in Chile, or even imagined taking a polar plunge in the icy cold waters of Antarctica! Travel has definitely taken me out of my comfort zone and with it, provided the most rewarding experiences!

Leave a Reply

